Happy 26th Birthday to my deceased 19 year old Lovey!


Today is my deceased 19 year old son’s 26th birthday.  I’m feeling kind of squirrely, but I’m sticking close to my sponsor today, bought a birthday card and balloon for him.  I will write a message on the card, attach it to the balloon and send it up to heaven after I light a candle for him.  This is how I handle events like this in sobriety today.  When I was active I used to drink and drug over this.  Today I don’t  have to no matter what.  I’m truly blessed today.  I know that my Keithie is looking down from heaven, along with my mom, dad, sister, godmother and stepson, and they are all proud of me today.  So, happy 26th birthday my son.  You did not go on alone…a piece of me went with you.

Leave a Reply

